Connect with us

CKN | | Because Karting is a way of Life!

BSRKC: TJ Marshall adds another Shannonville victory to his resume

Latest News

BSRKC: TJ Marshall adds another Shannonville victory to his resume

TJ Marshall (Birel) was able to win his second BSRKC Grand National Bear of the weekend in the Sr. Lite division on Sunday.

Kevin Monteith (REM/Birel) was able to get the hole shot in to corner one with TJ Marshall and Scott Nagel (Birel) close behind. Cory Cacciavillani (CF Racing/Birel), Jonathon Treadwell (K&K Kart), and Nicholas Ledson (Ledson Motorsports/Birel) managed to drive away from the second group of karts after the first few laps in the race but weren’t able to close the gap to lead pack as three birel’s up front were able to work together and drive away with the lead.

At half-way the leaders swapped positions with Marshall and Nagel passing Monteith allowing the three drivers behind them to catch up making it a six kart race to the finish. Every lap in the closing stages, the lead changed hands with Montieth taking the lead in corner three by a huge margin which hurt him coming on the front straight when the group of karts behind him were able to drive by on the outside. At this point the last lap board came out allowing Marshall and Nagel to team up on the rest of the field like they did in Saturday’s Senior Heavy race to get their second 1-2 of the weekend. Nicholas Ledson had his best performance of the weekend finishing third just beating Treadwell to the line by the narrowest of margins. Cory Cacciavillani finished fifth.

1. TJ Marshall Birel 15:51.774
2. Scott Nagel Birel +0.078
3. Nicholasm Ledson Birel +0.176
4. Jonathon Treadwell K&K +0.197
5. Cory Cacciavillani Birel +0.881
6. Kevin Monteith Birel +1.687
7. Michael Glaze CMP +1.731
8. Maxime Couturier Tonykart +2.453
9. Dave Patrick Birel +5.080
10. Jamie Riberdy Motion Tech +8.570
11. Matt Abram Arrow +8.601
12. Spencer Moore Birel +12.510
13. Daniel Geer EA +12.564
14. Chad Campbell GP +14.328
15. Jeremy Brutzki Arrow +3 laps
16. Brayden Seberras Birel +11 laps
17. Ryan Brutzki Arrow +15 laps
18. Caleb Wood Awesome +18 laps

To Top