Connect with us
Premier Karting

CKN | | Because Karting is a way of Life!

BSRKC: T.J. Marshall wins a very close Sr. Heavy Final

Latest News

BSRKC: T.J. Marshall wins a very close Sr. Heavy Final

TJ Marshall (Birel) was able to count on his teammate Scott Nagel (Birel) to get by Dave Patrick (Birel) and win his first Bear of the weekend. Early on in the race Jonathon Treadwell got into the lead of the race of the start with Marshall close behind and pole sitter Patrick right behind them in third. As laps started to go by Patrick started to make his move to the front of the pack getting by both Treadwell and Marshall for first.

In the mean time Cory Cacciavillani was running with Nagel in fourth and fifth hunting down the leaders coming to the closing stages of the race. Once the top three started to duke it out at the front coming for the last lap board Nagel had such a run on the leaders that he pushed Marshall into the lead. Coming to the checkered Patrick and Cacciavillani tried to get by Marshall and Scott but they just ran out of time. The order at the checkered was Marshall, Patrick, Scott, Cacciavillani and Treadwell in the top five.

1. TJ Marshall Birel 15:51.166
2. David Patrick Birel +0.044
3. Scott Nagel Birel +0.115
4. Cory Cacciavillani Birel +0.355
5. Jonathon Treadwell K&K +0.459
6. Matt Abram Arrow +1.973
7. David Miller Firstkart +11.505
8. Max Landry Tonykart +11.754
9. Caleb Wood Awesome +12.118
10. Brock Regan Birel +12.156
11. David Laplante Birel +12.171
12. Brett Rickeard Birel DNS

To Top