Connect with us
PSL Karting

CKN | | Because Karting is a way of Life!

ECKC: Saturday Features a little bit of everything in Mont-Tremblant

Eastern Canadian Karting Championship

ECKC: Saturday Features a little bit of everything in Mont-Tremblant

Featuring Qualifying and three rounds of heat races it was a hectic day of competition on Saturday at the third round of the Eastern Canadian Karting Championships held at the Jim Russell Karting Academy in Mont-Tremblant, Quebec. A complete mixture of dry and wet weather was delivered as the day progressed keeping everyone on their toes, especially mechanics who were forced to predict the conditions of their race mere minutes before the kart was due to hit the track.

Given the way the last round ended at ICAR, many in the paddock were relieved when the heavy rain that was forecasted for Saturday arrived later than expected and much lighter as well, meaning no delays in the schedule and no cancelled races as the day pushed forward.

All classes were able to complete their Qualifying sessions on a dry track before the skies opened up during the first round of heat races, forcing the change to rain tires. After a few sporadic rain falls, a dry line began to form near the conclusion of the day with the last few heat races seeing drivers back on their slick tires.

Check out our photo gallery, click here!

There has been some great racing thus far, including some intense battling in Briggs & Stratton LO206 Junior.

Here are the top-5 rankings for each category following Saturday’s heats. Keep in mind, Micro-Max, Briggs Junior and Briggs Senior are yet to complete their third heat race.

Unofficial Results and Standings

Rotax Junior

1. Matthew Latifi
2. Michael d’Orlando
3. Patrick Woods-Toth
4. Ryan MacDermid
5. Andres De Alba

Rotax Senior

1. Gianfranco Mazzaferro
2. Cedrik Lupien
3. Justin Overjero
4. Carson Kapica
5. Davide Greco

Rotax DD2

1. Jeff Kingsley
2. Natael Cantin
3. Tyler Kashak
4. Alessandro Bizzotto
5. Marco Signoretti

Briggs & Stratton Masters

1. David Anderson
2. Scott Jefferies
3. Eli Yanko
4. Corey Walsh
5. Rich Mizener

Rotax Mini-Max

1. Thomas Nepveu
2. Dale Curran
3. Ryland Duesburry
4. Chloe Chambers
5. Gianluca Savaglio

To Top