Connect with us
Cup Karts Canada

CKN | | Because Karting is a way of Life!

Curran Closes Out the Season with the Win in ROK Senior; Woods-Toth Confirmed as MRFKC Champion


Curran Closes Out the Season with the Win in ROK Senior; Woods-Toth Confirmed as MRFKC Champion

It took an entire season but Dale Curran (CL Kart) capped off his year with a superb victory in ROK Senior on Sunday at the Mosport Karting Centre.

Tracking down race leader and eventual champion Patrick Woods-Toth (BirelART) late in the Sunday Final, Curran pounced on the only opportunity he was presented, going up the hill into corner seven. Diving up the inside, Woods-Toth didn’t have much of a chance to defend and Curran slipped on by with two laps to go.

Robert Soroka (RedSpeed) tried to follow Curran through the pass and ended wheel-to-wheel with Woods-Toth in the next corner. Contact was made from Woods-Toth and Soroka went flying into the barriers on the outside. Early race leader Ryan MacDermid (Kosmic) slipped by to grab second in the process.

The contact was enough for Curran to open a gap and he hit all his marks on the final lap to ensure he would not be beaten, celebrating with high emotions at the finish line.

MacDermid held on to second, while Adam Ali (Kosmic) was moved up to third following a 3-position penalty to Woods-Toth. Fourth went to Nicky Palladino (TonyKart), who recovered from an early race setback to charge back up to fourth.

In the championship, Woods-Toth confirmed the title on Saturday after scoring his fourth race win following the technical exclusion of race winner Soroka. He won by a whopping 243 points over Curran, who nipped Soroka by one point for the vice-championship honours.

Race Results: MRFKC ROK Senior Race #5

  1. Patrick Woods-Toth
  2. Andrew Maciel
  3. Cole Hooton
  4. Dale Curran
  5. Nicky Palladino
  6. Adam Ali
  7. Ryan MacDermid
  8. Aapkaran Sidhu
  9. Daniel Fellows
  10. Matthew Miles
  11. Jared Ramnarayan
  12. Jacob Miles
  13. Lorenzo Morsillo
  14. Taegan Poles
  15. Jacob Kirby
  16. Gianluca Savaglio
  17. Sean Relf
  18. Tawfiq Najjar
  19. Eamon Lowe
  20. Robert Soroka

Race Results: MRFKC ROK Senior Race #6

  1. Dale Curran
  2. Ryan MacDermid
  3. Adam Ali
  4. Nicky Palladino
  5. Aapkaran Sidhu
  6. Cole Hooton
  7. Patrick Woods-Toth
  8. Daniel Fellows
  9. Jacob Miles
  10. Lorenzo Morsillo
  11. Matthew Miles
  12. Eamon Lowe
  13. Sean Relf
  14. Jared Ramnarayan
  15. Taegan Poles
  16. Tawfiq Najjar
  17. Andrew Maciel
  18. Robert Soroka
  19. Jacob Kirby
  20. Gianluca Savaglio

To Top